Lazy Eye Reader 0.5v web page

I have created a small web page what you can use for practice, with a two color glass (3D glass) you can try to use your eyes together.

This is just an extremely small web page (and not finished yet completely) but you can find it useful maybe

give it a try if you think

(but if you have vision problems you can find this very hard or extremely hard to read much more harder than the Tetris game):

lazyEyeReader

You can find this here: Lazy Eye Reader

It is works similar to the following vision therapy tools:

2013-06-12 14.41.59 BCHCRG-CAW5536287036_a8a0c15444_o Red Green Bar Reader

btn_donateCC_LG

8 comments

  1. Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your post seem to be running off the screen in Chrome.
    I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do
    with internet browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know.
    The design and style look great though! Hope you get the problem
    fixed soon. Cheers

  2. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added
    I get several e-mails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove people from that service?

    Many thanks!

  3. This is neat, but even with perfect vision, I have a hard time reading it! I suggest that you alternate with non-colored letters/words as well. When I took a page of text and colored it myself, I found that doing a few words in black print, then blue, then black then red, and repeating worked well. My eyes were able to use the black text to help align things. Without a common reference point (black text), it is REALLY hard even with good vision!

    1. Thanks for your feedback You are right this is a very hard exercise by default. It can be easier if you increase the font size and the colored letter count.

      1. Yes, I found that doing them groups of words in each color was helpful, but if they are only colored words, there is still no anchor point. Adding words withing there in a color both eyes see allows the images to be put together. I am experimenting with doing a few words in each color versus doing vertical columns of each color, so all the blues are in one column, red in another, etc…

Leave a comment